Grant & Board Information

Grant Information

Get $$$ for your event or convention

Grants are available for events, celebrations, conventions and conferences that meet the following mission: Grant Mission: To enhance the economy of Sweetwater County and its municipalities by encouraging the promotion of activities and other recreational opportunities which will attract and retain visitors to Sweetwater County and its municipalities.

Questions? Call (307) 382-2538.

Step #1: Read Grant Guidelines - Updated August 2016

Bids are only required for printing fees and/or production costs under the Advertising and Marketing Grant. Bids are NOT required for Sponsorship Grants.

Step #2: Complete Application (Each event may qualify for one type of funding)

Advertising & Marketing Grant Application - Effective April 4, 2016
Sponsorship Application - Effective April 4, 2016

Sample Applications:
Advertising & Marketing

Application for Recognition of Exemption

**Grant Applications are due on the dates listed below ** Late applications will not be accepted.  

2018 Grant Hearings

March 14th, 2018
Western Wyoming Community College, Room 204, Green River @ 5:30 pm
Application Deadline: February 15th, 2018

June 13th, 2018
Western Wyoming Community College, Room 1006, Rock Springs @ 5:30 pm
Application Deadline: May 17th, 2018

September 11th, 2018
Western Wyoming Community College, Room 204, Green River @ 5:30 pm 
Application Deadline: August 16th, 2018
*PLEASE NOTE: This date has been changed from the original post date of September 12, 2018 to September 11, 2018.

December 12th, 2018
Travel and Tourism Office, Rock Springs @ 5:30 pm 
Application Deadline: November 15th, 2018

Our Mission

To enhance the economy of Sweetwater County by attracting and retaining visitors.

Board of Directors

The Sweetwater County Joint Travel and Tourism Board is comprised of 10 volunteer board members; six members are appointed by the City of Rock Springs, two by the City of Green River, one by Superior, and one by the Sweetwater County Commissioners.


Meeting Minutes

June 2018 Download

May 2018 Download

April 2018 Download

March 2018 Download

February 2018 Download

January 2018 Download

December 2017 Download

November 2017 Download

October 2017 Download

September 2017 Download

August 2017 Download

July 2017 Download

Sweetwater County Travel Tools